The New Kids on the Block Book Tag!

NKOTB

Last month, Andi from Andi’s ABCs and Gail from Ticket to Anywhere unveiled their new joint endeavor: The New Kids on the Block book tag (as inspired by the Taylor Swift book tag).

When Emma, over at Miss Print tagged me in her post today, my first thought was, BUT I WAS BORN IN 1987!! I was a Backstreet Boys and *NSync girl! Thankfully, Andi and Gail graciously put these tags together for those of us who never got introduced to NKOTB. Don’t get me wrong, though, I would TOTALLY go to a NKOTB concert in a heartbeat – but only if it’s free. Don’t kill me.

nkotb1Lady ThiefYes, Lady Thief. You blew my mind and alternatively shattered my heart.

nkotb2

A Madness So DiscreetTHIS. BOOK. RIGHT. HERE. I swear I’m not ONLY excited about the cover. I love Mindy McGinnis. She is my spirit animal and an incredibly story teller.

nkotb3

A Thousand Pieces of YouWhile this book was overwhelmingly MEH for me, do you SEE this incredible cover?! All about time travel and multiple universes – this cover is so, so beautiful.

nkotb4

Rose Under FireROSE F*CKING JUSTICE. I don’t need to say any more here.

nkotb5.Another Little PieceJust stop it. Kate Karyus Quinn is the QUEEN of creep outs and plot twists.

nkotb6

The Ring and the CrownHad to shake myself awake when this book was over. Snoozefest. Trouble sleeping? Read this for a page or two.

nkotb7

EndgameI don’t care what you say, I still think about this book, months after finishing it.

nkotb8

These Broken StarsThis book broke me. It made me cry and was absolutely amazing and I cannot wait until I can get my hands on the sequel.

nkotb9

Darkest Part of the ForestThis one was especially hard, since I have so many standalones I adore, but this is a recent one which BLEW MY MIND.

nkotb10

EmberDon’t read this book if you have to sleep. There was absolutely nothing boring. Needless to day, I was super tired every morning after trying to read this in bed, wow.

nkotb11

CinderThis is one of my all time favorite series. I would LOVE to see this on the big screen. Of course, they’d have to do it right. I would be super critical of this film.

nkotb12

Vanishing GirlsSo, I have this preordered, but I’m scared. I hated Panic, but I loved Oliver’s Delirium series, so I keep holding out hope for her standalones! Fingers crossed!

nkotb13

HPThis will always be my answer to this question. Can she write us the story from James and Lilly’s point of view? Draco’s? Dumbledore as a prequel?! SOMETHING?!

Tagging

2 thoughts on “The New Kids on the Block Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

