Backlist Mini-Review: Zodiac by Romina Russell

ZodiacI’ve decided to start doing mini reviews on backlisted books! Full reviews take a lot out of me, but I feel like I should give some backlisted books some love. Therefore, I won’t be giving you the slew of information I usually give you on reviews. If you want a synopsis, series, publishing information, etc go to the book’s Amazon listing here. I gave this book a whopping four stars, so I’m going to tell you three reasons I LOVED this book and one reason why I didn’t. Ready?

1. Let’s start with the negative, shall we? Two words: LOVE. TRIANGLE.

I hate love triangles so much that it physically hurts me sometimes. Just know, there is a love triangle and it made me mad because one of the dudes really could have just been a friend and close adviser, but instead, Rho ruined it. Poo on love triangles.

2. I usually don’t dig science fiction, but I loved this.

My biggest gripe about sci-fi is that it doesn’t stick to its own rules. This book does though and it was SO FANTASTIC. Space travel scares the crap out of me. Multiple universes, traveling through space, it all freaks me out, but this was so well done. Yay!

3. The technology in this book is fantastic.

Not only did I understand the technology (being someone who really has a hard time with advanced technology) but it seemed like something that we would potentially have in the future, which I found to be amaaaaazing.

4. I’m not really into astrology, but I have friends who are, and I loved that aspect of this book.

You may think that this whole book is based on astrology – and it’s not. It’s kind of like your basic faction book (i.e. The Hunger Games) but with astrological signs THAT HAVE THEIR OWN PLANETS. I’m not going to go into detail about how it’s all laid out, but just know, I really liked how this was done.

Go check out this book. I can’t believe a sci-fi book got me like this, but I’m definitely not complaining! There is a sequel on the way and you can guarantee I’ll be fangirling over that one, too!

2 thoughts on “Backlist Mini-Review: Zodiac by Romina Russell

  1. missprint says:

    For some reason I thought this would be more fantasy than Sci-fi so it’s nice to hear that it’s not! I honestly just couldn’t get into this one but it’s nice to know it’s a solid sci-fi I can start suggesting to fans.

Leave a Reply

